Old Stone Schoolhouse

Discover the Old Stone School house on Coppermine Road, part of the Farmington Historical Society.

The Old Stone Schoolhouse, at Red Oak Hill and Coppermine roads, was a schoolhouse from 1790 to 1872. From 1875 to 1956, it was used as a chapel and community center.

Learn more about the history of Farmington on our interactive website.


93 Copper Mine Rd.
Farmington, CT 06034
United States

Map & Directions